Episode Twenty Five

After a bit of a sook last post, it is back to drawing. Study of Robertson’s How to Draw is continuing but the focus of this post is with Draw the Marvel Way.

I was looking forward to the more dynamic pose offered by the Falcon and right up until I noticed just how far off centre I was with the head, I really liked it. Not to worry- I think the hands really worked and I like the wing effect.


Next up was MODOK and a bit of a change from the usual tutorials. I took a lot of time to measure things out and make sure I didn’t make a similar mistake to the effort with Falcon. I actually had a lot of fun with it, I tried to keep what I’m learning about perspective in mind and I think it helped. I also tried to be more mindful with my shading and again, I feel this resulted in a better finished image.


And a couple of WIPs:



I apologise for the poor quality photos and the shadow caused by hovering my phone over the page. A scanner is on my list of things to buy and will hopefully mean better quality is on the way!

M

Leave a Reply

